Non-specific topics of any nature.

Moderator: Moderators

Starky
A grade participant
A grade participant
Bike: TY175, TY250

Fantic Trials Bike ????

Postby Starky » Mon Feb 26, 2007 11:57 am

I have an offer of a Fantic Trials Bike for $2500.

Problem is I am new to trials and the owner does not know what he is selling. He is a motorcycle mechanic but not the origional owner of the bike He says it has got HEAPS of power and top end speed well over 100kph. The bike is a late model Fantic by the very low seat hieght, disc brakes and monoshock. The serial number starts with a star then 364 is the first three numbers. There is a sticker along the seat saying "249 Racing". The owner who is very experienced on bikes says that it could be larger then 250 by its performance.

Can someone please enlighten me about what I am looking at as I don't want to buy something that is too powerful for me. :oops: :wink:

Starky

Starky
When competing in a trial, I don't suffer from nerves, I get way too excited for that stuff!!!!

Neo
Expert participant
Expert participant
Bike: 06 Sherco 250
Club: TCC

Re: Fantic Trials Bike ????

Postby Neo » Mon Feb 26, 2007 12:34 pm

Hi Starky

1. "for $2500". ....sounds hi, as parts are hard to get now.

2. "top end speed well over 100kph".....bullshit!!

3. "The bike is a late model Fantic"..... what year or what colour is it?

4. "There is a sticker along the seat saying "249 Racing"". ....that sticker should be on the swingarm.

5. "it could be larger then 250 by its performance".......If it's engine is modified, I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole.

Best of balance.

Neo

Starky
A grade participant
A grade participant

Postby Starky » Mon Feb 26, 2007 2:48 pm

Neo