Page 1 of 1


Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:32 pm
by outfit65
This years Keyneton MCC run South Australian Women’s Cup will be run on September 25th & 26th, once again in the Eden Valley region.
The Keyneton MCC are pleased to announce that ‘Taste Eden Valley’ have come on board to sponsor the SA Women’s Cup from this year. Taste Eden Valley is a wine tasting centre in Angaston, in the Barossa Valley, that allows small wineries in the Eden Valley area to be able to have a cellar door tasting room right in the heart of the Barossa Valley. Open 7 days a week and run by Karina Kroehn Taste Eden Valley was a section sponsor at the 2007 Aussie Titles and had a ‘trials riders tasting day’ on the Thursday before the Titles.
Go to for all the details on what wines are available.
The Club welcomes Karina as major sponsor and hope 2010 is the start of a long relationship.
This years Women’s Cup will once again run the same classes as the Australian Women’s Cup and will be a full day ride on both days for all Women’s Classes.
The Classes will be:
Expert Women for those riding B Grade
Sport Women for those riding C Grade
Masters Women for over 40s!
Novice Women for those riding Clubperson Grade
Junior Women for the U16 girls
Sub Junior women for U12 girls
Lines ridden will be:
Expert to ride yellow splits (B Grade lines)
Sport Women to ride blue splits (C Grade lines)
Master Women's to ride blue splits (C Grade lines)
Novice to ride white splits (Clubperson lines)
Junior A to ride white splits (Clubperson lines)
Junior B to have run of section
For the blokes all other grades will be run as per normal, Expert, A, B, C, Masters, Veterans, Clubperson, Twinshock and Juniors, although Saturday will only be a half day ride for these grades.
The Diener/Holmes Sidecar Trophy will also be run for A Grade, B Grade and Junior Sidecars and will also be a full day ride, both days for the outfits.
If the Keyneton MCC host the 2012 Australian Championships this may be the site for the Titles, so if you want a preview get your entry in for this years Cup! for all details later in the year