Trials Australia Logo


Australia took a well deserved victory at the FIM Oceania Championships that ran alongside the Hell Team 2015 Australian Trial Championships at Pacific Park, NSW on the weekend of 29-30 August.

The Team of Kyle Middleton (Open Solo), Kristie McKinnon (Women), Rob Jones (Masters) and Mack Hartshorn (Junior 7 to U13) accumulated just 61 points for the weekend, versus 289 points for their trans-tasman opponents.

Moto Trials Champion Kyle Middleton took his third Australian Open Solo win and Kristie McKinnon her sixth Australian Women's championship to help secure the victory.

New Zealand have held the Oceania Championship title for the last three years it was run and ran a solid team of Matthew Foster (Open Solo), Stef Downes (Women), Carl Robson (Masters) and Dylan Ball (Junior 7 to U13).

The New Zealand team held a positive advantage with Junior 7 to U13 rider Dylan Ball holding a clean score card for the weekend. Stef Downes rode gallantly in the Women's class securing a tied second place after a ride off.


The Oceania Championships was last run in Australia in 2012 with the 2015 event being staged with a generous support of many people who contributed to its success.

It is anticipated that the Oceania Championships will return in 2016 hosted by New Zealand.

Year // Winning Team // Venue

2015 - Australia - Pacific Park, New South Wales
2012 - New Zealand - Pinjarra, Western Australia
2010 - New Zealand - Glenmaggie, Victoria
2009 - New Zealand - Nelson, New Zealand
2008 - Australia - Undullah, Queensland
2007 - New Zealand - Te Puke/Oropi, New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Enter + Pay Online